top of page

White Knit, New i-Crafter Release


Today is release day at i-crafter and I am not foolin' when I say there's lots of awesome products available!


My clean and simple card features the knit slimline die from the new Slimline Knit, Knots and Stitches die set. It is so fun to "knit" the paper together.


To create this card, I cut 6 knit strips out of white cardstock. Then pieced each strip together by feeding the small round loop of one strip through the back of the corresponding small round loop of the other strip. Repeat for all the loops along the strip. Add the next strip by feeding the small loop of the new strip through the back of the corresponding loop of the knit piece. Repeat these steps until all 6 strips have been knit together.




Next, I added adhesive (I used liquid glue) over the back of the knit I created and adhered it onto my slimline card base (8.5x3.5). Making sure that the knit was extended fully so that it covered the whole front of the card.


Then, I die cut the letters to spell "miss you" using the Alpha Numeric Heather die sets with gold mirror cardstock. I also cut words out 3 more times using white cardstock. I adhered the letters together so there were 4 layers of the "miss you" with the gold being the top layer.


I adhered the letters on the front of the card and added some gold embellishments to finish it off.


Thanks for visiting. Keep an eye out for more i-crafter inspiration to come. Happy crafting!


I-crafter products used:








63 views2 comments
bottom of page