top of page

Trio of Winter Trees


Hi! It's release day at I-crafter and it is full of wintertime goodies! One of my favourites is the Pine Tree 3D die set that I used to create this snowy trio of winter trees. This would look so pretty set up on the mantle or even as a centerpiece on the dining room table.


To create this trio, I started by die cutting 6 tree trunks out of brown cardstock as each tree requires 2 for the set up. I had previously stamped the cardstock with a woodgrain background stamp and versamark ink. I then trimmed one of the tree trunk down so that it would be shorter than the other 2.



Next, out of dark green cardstock, I die cut 2 full sets of the branches and then the top 3 branches for the smaller tree. Then I used a Marvy Snow Marker to create the snow and heat set it to puff up. I only did the edges of the branches that would have snow collect on them in the forest after a snow storm.


Lastly, I assembled my trees starting with the largest branches to the smallest.


I hope you are enjoying this months fantastic release! I cannot wait to show more of my creations using these awesome products! Thanks for visiting!


Here are my links to products I used:





Blick Art:



18 views1 comment
bottom of page