top of page

Tombstone Halloween Card, I-crafter


Cutesy cards just don't cut it when it comes to Halloween in my household of boys. Halloween is their favourite day of the year, so I created this tombstone card using the Mini Happy Hauntings die set from I-crafter's September release . I know my youngest son will love this one!


I started with a grey A2 sized top folding card which I embossed the RIP from the Happy Hauntings die set and a circle die from my stash. I made sure that I embossed just the front of the card. I then trimmed the corners of the card to make the shape of the card resemble a tombstone.



Next, I die cut the skull and the arm(twice) out of white card stock. Then, using a Q-tip with Antique Linen and Gathered Twigs Distress Oxide ink, I applied the ink to the skull and arms. The Q-tip can get into the eye sockets!



Using the same circle die that I embossed with, I cut a circle out of white card stock to put in the center of the circle on the card. I inked that up as well using the same distress oxide inks. I used the brown around the rim.

Once those were inked to my liking, I adhered the skull and arms to the circle then the circle to the card base. I "dirtied" up the tombstone using Black Soot Distress Oxide ink.

Then, I decided it needed some cracks and wear to age it so I drew some in using a 90% cool grey Prismacolor pencil starting from the top of the tombstone heading down. I used scissors to cut a chip out at the top too. I had some moss floating around my craftroom and I glued that on to complete the top portion of the card.

For the bottom of my tombstone card, I used my Cricut and some grass green cardstock to cut out some grass and added it along the edge. The final addition was the creepy spider. I popped him onto a black foam dot and put him crawling down from the top!

I had so much fun creating this tombstone card. It has turned out to be my favorite of my Halloween cards so far. I really hope you enjoy it too and try out your own tombstone card. Thanks for visiting!


Click on my link to head to the I-crafter shop:



The Mini Happy Hauntings set: click on image to go directly to set in store



0 views0 comments
bottom of page