top of page

Tall Please-TRHD Blog Hop Day 2

Updated: Sep 29, 2020


Hi all! It is Day 2 of The Rabbit Hole Designs blog hop celebrating their brand new release. We have more Caffeinated Critters and I could not be happier! I love this cranky giraffe!

I paired him with the new Weird Science stencil that shows off the coffee molecule!


On a white cardstock panel measuring 8.5x 3.75, I blended Distress Oxides in Wild Honey, Candied Apple and Seedless Preserves.

I then die cut the panel using a scalloped slimline dies from my stash.


Next, I created the background using the Weird Science stencil on white cardstock. I used the same colours to blend the molecules. I cut out squares to fit behind the windows and matched up the colours with the scalloped panel.


Using dies from my stash I cut out 3 layers each of the clouds and the grass. Then I trimmed the first 2 layers of the grass and clouds using the end of my scallop panel die. On the clouds I ink blended Seedless Preserves. On the grass I lightly blended Vintage Photo around the top of the grass to create some depth. The 3rd layer, I trimmed with scissors and placed behind the window in front of the stenciled panel.


Then I stamped the Caffeinated Giraffe onto white cardstock and coloured with Prismacolor pencils. I also drew on then coloured the leopard print on his robe and the zebra print on the mug. I fussy cut him out and adhered him into the grass.




Lastly, I stamped the sentiments in black between the windows on the panel and adhered it to an 8.5x3.5 slimline card base.

I hope you enjoyed my caffeine inspired card. Thanks for visiting! Be sure to visits all the stops on the blog hop for more wonderful inspiration. Next up is my talented friend Jenn!

Here are my links to the products:


Caffeinated Giraffe: https://shrsl.com/2j1yb




Weird Science Stencil: https://shrsl.com/2j1yf







Jenn ----next stop----


GIVEAWAYS:

To celebrate the next three days of release, The Rabbit Hole Designs is giving away two savings vouchers; one to a lucky Instagram Follower and one to a lucky Fan Page follower. Winner will be chosen at random from the comments left on the INSTAGRAM post, and tagging friends, and also from commenting on the Fan Page post. So make sure to head on over to INSTAGRAM and look for the giveaway post @therabbitholedesignsllc and look for the post at The Rabbit Hole Designs Fan Page by 11:59 p.m. PST 10-01-2020. Winner will be announced on The Rabbit Hole Designs blog 10-02-2020.

16 views1 comment
bottom of page