top of page

Still Hot, Grumplings



I am not sure how Taylored Expressions eluded me for so long, but they have hooked me now with their too cute and sassy Grumplings line! The expressions on their faces and the sentiments that go with them just crack me up! Once I saw this set I knew I had to have it! These last few weeks I can TOTALLY relate to them! I decided to add a little extra to each Grumpling to make them a little more feisty! Can you spot them?


I started this hot card with an A2 sized Neenah Solar White cardstock panel. I stamped and fussy cut masks for the panda, hedgehog and zebra. On the cardstock panel I stamped the panda placed the mask on, then the zebra to the right, and finally the hedgehog on the left. I placed masks on them all.


Next, using the Gina K Sunburst stencil, I began ink blending Distress Oxides in Squeezed Lemon, Wild Honey , Ripe Persimmon and finally Fired Brick. I removed the stencil then to tone down the stark white beams I lightly blended the same colours over that.


After that, I used the SSS grass stencil to create a hill under the trio. I used Mowed Lawn Distress Oxide and continued that down to the bottom of the panel. After the ink dried a bit I stamped the sentiment on the grass with Gina K Amalgam ink.


I coloured the Grumplings with Copic markers in:

Panda: C00, C1, C2, C3, C5, C7 Heart tattoo stamped in Fired brick

Hedgehog: E41, E43, E31 Earing: Metallic gold pen

Zebra: C00, C1, C3, C5 Mane: V01, V12, V15 and Sparkle pen eyes, G14

Ears and Blush: R20

I adhered the finished panel onto an A2 sized 110lb white card base. I absolutely love how these sassy ladies look and the finished card! I certainly think they are still HOT!


Happy Crafting!


Products and links below:






https://shrsl.com/2bfm5





https://shrsl.com/2bc20




128 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page