top of page

Slice of Christmas-Day 3 TRHD July Release and Inspiration Blog Hop


Today my card is focusing on the new Candy Twist die and the Slice of Christmas stencil that is part of this fabulous Christmas release from The Rabbit Hole Designs.

For the whimsical trees, I wanted to go with a non traditional colour palette. I chose some pink and light green glitter paper which matches perfectly with Picked Raspberry and Mowed Lawn Distressed oxide ink. I backed the glitter paper with double sided adhesive sheet then, using the new Candy Twist die, I cut about 6 each pink and green candy twists. Using only the outline of the candy dies I started adhering them to the top left corner of a white cardstock panel cut to an A2 size on a diagonal.


On the stencil I used washi tape to mask the short tree and inked the image on masking paper. I fussy cut the tree out. Then I inked the same tree onto a separate piece of white cardstock using Picked Raspberry and let the ink dry. Next I placed the mask over the tree and lined up the stencil so the tall thin tree image overlapped the masked tree. I inked that with Mowed Lawn. I used the same process on the other side of the masked tree. I then removed the mask.




Beneath the trees, I sponged some on Versamark ink with a dauber then covered it with sparkly embossing powder and heat set it. I trimmed the tree trio and placed it on a white glittery background and adhered it to the candy twist base.


I inked half the sentiment in pink and the rest in green and stamped it onto white cardstock. Trimmed it the length of the tree panel and adhered it using double sided tape.


I hope you are loving the new release as much as I am. Christmas is just around the corner! Happy crafting! Next up on the Hop is Amanda. See below to find her link:


38 views0 comments
bottom of page