top of page

Seashells and Sunshine, I-Crafter August Release


I love this sentiment that comes with the newly released, Layered Shells stamp set from I-Crafter. I takes me back to family vacations spent on the beaches in Florida. The best beaches for finding seashells were always on Sanibel Island. Our buckets would be filled to the brim so quickly with every sort of shell imaginable!


Today, I am sharing this 6x6 card created on a Neenah Solar White card base. I used a sunshine stencil with Squeezed Lemonade Distressed Oxide. I then blended ink also around the sides of the card. I added the shimmer using a Wink of Stella pen.


Next, I placed a 4x4 white panel into my Misti and lined up the 1st layer stamp into one corner. I stamped that layer in light pink then rotated the panel in my misti and stamped it in the next corner. I did this for all 4 corners. The next layer of the shell was stamped in a darker pink shade and again I used the same technique of just rotating the panel. I stamped the last layer in blue and repeating the rotation technique.



After that I lined up the sentiment so that it would fit in the center, between the shells and stamped it using the same three colours I used for the shells. I randomly inked the letters in order to get the scattered colour look.


Making sure I placed a mask over the shells, I used a speckled plastic tool to "tap" Momento Sand Dune ink onto all the white areas of the 4x4 panel to get the sandy look. I then backed the panel onto a slate blue cardstock panel and adhered it onto the sunshine base.


I finished off the card with the addition of self adhesive pearls. I equally spaced 3 pearls both above and below the sentiment.


This Layered Shell Sentiments set and the rest of the new release is available now from the

I-Crafter store:


https://i-crafter.com/product/layered-shells-sentiments/



hope you enjoy todays card and that it bring you wonderful memories of your own beach adventures. Thanks for visiting my blog.


Lauren



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page