top of page

Pumpkin Face- TRHD mini release


I love Halloween and when I saw the Pumpkin Face Stencil from The Rabbit Hole Designs, this card design immediately popped into my head. This face is reminds me of a certain Pumpkin King.

This card was super easy and fun to make and I love how it turned out! I started out with a 5.5x5.5" watercolour paper panel. I then placed a circle, that I die cut from a set in my stash, in the center of the panel. I then ink blended around it using The Rabbit Hole Designs Cotton Tail blending brushes. I used Distress Oxide inks in Chipped Sapphire, Mermaid Lagoon, and Black Soot. I made sure to go lighter close to the circle(moon).


When I was happy with the shades of blue around the moon, I watered down some Hickory Smoke Distress Oxide ink and brushed it inside the circle to make it took like the shadows on the moons surface. Then waited for that to dry.


Once the moon had dried I placed the stencil over it covered the rest of the stencil holes so I wouldn't accidentally get ink where I didn't want it, and blended on Black Soot .


Next I stamped the Boo sentiment from The Boo Kitty mini release stamp set, with Versamark onto navy cardstock then heat embossed in white.


The final step was to adhere the Boo on the panel and then the panel onto a 5.5x5.5 card base.



Thanks for visiting! Be sure to check back tomorrow for more inspiration! I hope you enjoy this card and are loving the Halloween mini release as much as I do. Happy crafting!


Click on my links to get to the shop:


Pumpkin Face Stencil: https://shrsl.com/2i61h



Boo Kitty Stamp set: https://shrsl.com/2i4hq


Cotton Tail Brushes: https://shrsl.com/2i4hz




39 views0 comments
bottom of page