top of page

Naughty Pups! Day 2 July release and Inspiration Blog Hop. The Rabbit Hole Designs



To celebrate the next three days of release, The Rabbit Hole Designs is giving away two gift certificates; one to a lucky Instagram Follower and one to a lucky Fan Page follower. Winner will be chosen at random from the comments left on the INSTAGRAM post, and tagging friends, and also from commenting on the Fan Page post. So make sure to head on over to INSTAGRAM and look for the giveaway post @therabbitholedesignsllc and look for the post at The Rabbit Hole Designs Fan Page by 11:59 p.m. PST 07-02-2020. Winner will be announced on The Rabbit Hole Designs blog 07-03-2020.


I am in Love the expressions on the faces of these naughty dogs. They are such characters!

This stamp come from the brand new release from The Rabbit Hole Designs. I love how this fun holiday card turned out. Not traditional but it would be perfect as a mascline card.


For this card I used black cardstock to make an A2 card base. On cream coloured cardstock, I stamped a newsprint background from a stamp I had in my stash. Tip; you could also DIY a newsprint background on your computer and print it onto cardstock.


I die cut it out using the torn die and then brushed Vintage Photo around all the edges. Then on a piece of cream cardstock I stamped the pup image using Gina K Amalgan ink. I couloured the whole image using Prismacolour Coloured pencils. Colours were:

Tree: Prussian Green, Kelly Green

Ornaments: Scarlet Lake, Crimson Lake

Garland: Metallic Silver

Left dog: 10, 20, 50, 70% Warm Grey 90% Cool Grey

Right Dog: light Body: Ginger Root and Beige, Bronze( shading) dark body and antlers; Light Umber , Chocolate (shading) ears: peach beige

jingle bells and chain metallic gold


After that, I die cut it with a torn squares die cut and brushed the edges with the vintage photo ink. I also kind of curled up the edges a bit.


I then took one of the negative die cut pieces from the newspaper background, turned it over and stamped the Fleas Naughty Dog sentiment and a paw print. I also made sure to brush vintage photo around the edges.


For the card set up I taped the newspaper background onto burgundy cardstock and trimmed it down to A2 size. Then placed the dogs askew and adhered the sentiment.


Happy Crafting! Next up is Amanda. Her link is below.


You can find the new July Rabbit Hole Designs release at:

Make sure to visit all the stops on the hop

Lauren - you are here




5 views0 comments
bottom of page