top of page

Mama Said

These Hot Flash Grumplings from Taylored Expressions have captured my heart! I think they are totally hilarious and cannot stop thinking up ways to use them! Today I have this Mama Said card that has a surprise inside.

These Hot Flash Grumplings from Taylored Expressions have captured my heart! I think they are totally hilarious and cannot stop thinking up ways to use them! Today I have this Mama Said card that has a surprise inside.




I started out with a top folding A2 card base. I postioned the hedgehog die where I wanted her to be on the front flap then ran that through my die cutting machine. I wanted the hedgehog on a grassy hill so I die cut one from green patterned paper. In order to have heron the hill I need to die cut a portion of the hedgehog out of the hill.



After cutting the hill I softly blended some Salty Ocean Distressed Oxide over the top third of the card.



I wanted clouds in the sky so I took a set of stitched cloud dies from my stash to create clouds behind the critter. For some of the layers of clouds I had to cut the hedgehog onto it.See picks below.


Next, I adhered all the cloud layers starting at the top of the card.


After that I adhered the hill then stamped the Mama Said sentiment on the front panel between the first two cloud layers. I also placed three tree dies onto the hill. I added shading to the cloud layers and above the hill using Cloud blue and Cream Prismacolour pencils.


Moving onto the inside of the card, I stamped, then die cut 6 of the fans. I coloured the Hedgehog and fans with Copics:

HedgeHog: E41,E31,E33, for the ears R20 and prismacolour Scarlet Lake for the cheeks

Fans: Y000, Y06, YG11, YG 06, RV02 RV04 E41 and E31

Shadow under hedgehog: C01

I also masked off the hedgehog and blended Fired Brick D.O. ink in a halo around the hedgehog. Then drew heat waves emanating from her head with the prismacolour pencil.



Blooper video :)


Next I glued 3 fans together and placed it on a small action wobble inside the card by the critter. I glued three more together and bumped it up with double sided foam tape because I had no more wobblers left! I then stamped the Hormone sentiment under her.

I am happy with how this card came together and I love how the wobbler makes it look like the fan is trying to cool her down! I hope you try these stamps out they are just so fun to play with!

Products and links below:


https://www.tayloredexpressions.com/hot-flash-grumplings/

<a href="https://shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=33184&u=2424159&m=7429&urllink=&afftrack=">Purchase scrapbooking supplies from the Scrapbook.com Superstore!</a>

Blick Art Materials:

https://shrsl.com/2bxkp

<a href="https://shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=617949&u=2424159&m=30103&urllink=&afftrack=">Copic Sketch Markers</a>


Blick Art Materials

https://shrsl.com/2bc06



31 views0 comments
bottom of page