top of page

Lovebirds Tunnel


This month's release from I-crafter is one of my personal favourites. I have fallen in love with this Lovebirds Tunnel card die set. I knew just how I would colour up those sweet little birds the minute I saw them.


To create this tunnel card, I started by die cutting all the layers. The first layer, I cut out of coral coloured cardstock. The second layer, I used a white cardstock. Then the last, I found a green foliage patterned cardstock from my stash to use.


My son got married in October and they have a pet green cheeked conure named Kiwi. I wanted to colour up the birds like their cute little bird. I referred back to a picture of Kiwi that I had taken in order to get the colours and markings. I am definitely NOT an artist but I am happy with how they came out. I also coloured up the leaves surrounding the birds using the coloured pencils.


I used Prismacolor pencils and drew in lines to create the texture of the feathers.

After I had completed all the colouring on the second layer, I adhered all the layers together. There is a great tutorial on the i-crafter website. It is showing the swan but the set up is the same. Here's the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6UkiCpJYio0


I wanted the focal point to be on the birds so I placed minimal embellishments on the front. I used some matching hearts and flowers, some clear drops and gems from my stash. I also die cut the word Love from the Heart flip card out of vellum and the coral cardstock and adhered that onto the front as well.



I hope you enjoy my take these adorable lovebirds. Thanks so much for visiting!


Here's my link to the Lovebirds set:



My link to the rest of the shop: https://i-crafter.com/?wpam_id=25



6 views0 comments
bottom of page