top of page

Lotus Flower-Peace



I have loved lotus flowers for a very long time now. I first fell in love with them as I was going through a big change in my life. Their beauty and what they symbolize really grabbed me.

So when I saw the newest Gina K card kit, I had to have it!

I started out by stamping the large lotus image onto black water colour paper using Unicorn White ink from Hero Arts.


Next, I used the white gold from the Kuretake Starry watercolor set to add brightness and glimmer to the flower petals.

Then, using the same white gold, I added dots of varying sizes above the flower like they are floating up off the lotus.



Underneath the flower, I stamped the peace sentiment. Then I trimmed down the panel to fit on a slimline card base leaving a white border.


This was pretty easy to make and I really love how it turned out. In my dream world, I would receive this card along with a gift card for a spa day....or weekend! This card would be suitable for a number of different occasions! Thanks for visiting!


Here are my links to the products I used:

Gina K:

Blick Art Supply:




Scrapbook .com:







159 views0 comments
bottom of page