top of page

Kitty Bobble Head-Mini release


This Halloween Boo Kitty from The Rabbit Hole Designs new mini release is just so darn cute!

I love the expression on its sweet face!


I wanted to give this kitty some movement and his oversized head reminded me of bobblehead toys so I decided to turn him into a bobblehead card!


To start I stamped the kitty out onto white cardstock then coloured him with Copics.

Then I fussy cut him out.

Colours used were:

Hat: C00, C01, C02, C03, C05, C07

Hat band: Y00, Y02, Yr15 black gel pen for the buckle

Cat body: E00, E21, YR12, YR20, Chest: E00

Nose and foot pads: R00

Mouth: R00, C01

Eyes: Y26, YG11



Next, on a dark purple A2 sized cardstock panel, I randomly stamped the Boo sentiment all over using Versamark Ink. Then I put white embossing powder over that and heat set it. Around the edges I inked Picket Fence Distress ink. After that, I adhered the panel onto a top folding A2 cardbase.


To complete the card, I (this is going to sound bad...) cut off the kitty's head. I then adhered the bottom portion(body) directly onto the cardbase. On the back of kitty's head I placed a large Action Wobble, then removed the tape backing and adhered the head overlapping the body a little and at an angle.


Then I watched him bobble!! So fun and easy to create this cute card!



Thanks so much for visiting. Happy Crafting!


Here's my link to the stamp set:

Boo Kitty- The Rabbit Hole Designs: https://shrsl.com/2i4hq

My link to the stencil, in case you want to purchase the whole mini release: https://shrsl.com/2i61h


2 views0 comments
bottom of page