top of page

I Love Coffee!



This poor tired bee from The Rabbit Hole Designs could certainly use a pick me up! I think that this card should do the trick! The neon trend has hooked me so I thought I would bring it on with this slimline, shaker card that says how I feel about coffee!


To create the background of the shaker, I stamped the coffee molecule (of differing sizes that come with many of the Caffeinated Critter stamp sets from The Rabbit Hole Designs) onto white cardstock. I used the gorgeous neon inks from Rina K designs in Blaring Blue, Orange Glow and Screamin' Green. I then trimmed it down to slimline card size and adhered it to my card base.



Next, I stamped the Caffeinated Bee and the exclamation point and the word coffee, both from the Marquee Words stamp set. I then coloured in the inside circles and bee using Prismacolor pencils. I cut out the bee using the coordinating die and fussy cut the letters out.

Bee: Neon Yellow, 30%, 50%, 70% and 90% Cool Grey

Cup: Non-Photo Blue and Ultramarine

Inside Circles: Neon Orange


For the frame of the shaker, I used the scalloped slimline die set from Trinity stamps and cut out the inner rectangle using a smaller slimline rectangle to form the frame. Then I inked it up with the Orange ink. I backed the frame with acetate and then lined it with double sided foam tape.




I spread Neon sequins over the coffee molecule background and adhered the frame over top. Using a double heart punch I made a black large heart and a smaller white heart ( that I inked with the Neon ink). Finally I adhered all the cutouts on top of the acetate.





I hope you enjoy my coffee lovin' card! Thanks for visiting! See products and my links below.


The Rabbit Hole Designs Shop: https://shrsl.com/2fmjo





Trinity Stamps store: https://shrsl.com/2hm1n



Blick Art Supplies: https://shrsl.com/2bc06




14 views0 comments
bottom of page