top of page

Happy Christmas Sweater



I have another card that goes along with my last post. I cannot get enough of colouring up this Chunky Sweater background stamp. This time I paired it with the Happy Christmas die, both by Simon Says Stamp.


I love the pink and green colour combo that is so popular this year. I simply could not resist colouring up my sweater using this colour palette.


This card is made onto an A2 card base. To start, I stamped the background using Ink on 3 fade out ink onto white cardstock.


I then coloured the background using my Prismacolor colored pencils in: Spring Green, Grass Green, Blush Pink, Process Red and White.


he panel using a Kat Scrappiness A2 sized rectangle stitched die. I then bordered it onto a matching green cardstock then adhered that onto a top folding A2 card base.


The last step was to cut the Happy Christmas sentiment. I cut the shadow out of the same green cardstock and then the word out of gold mirror cardstock. I glued the two together using Tombow liquid glue then glued the sentiment onto the card base.



This is a very simple design but I love how it turned out. I hope you enjoy the card and try colouring up this image, it is so relaxing.


Thanks for visiting!


Links to the products I used are below:


Simon Says Stamp:






Blick Art Supply:

Scrapbook. com:







23 views0 comments
bottom of page