top of page

Happy Birthday-TRHD & My Sweet Petunia Hop



Welcome to The Rabbit Hole Designs 2nd birthday celebration! They've teamed up with the fabulous My Sweet Petunia for a whole bunch of inspiration and some great prizes! So be sure to follow along with the hop and comment!


My card today is a slimline big Happy Birthday wish to The Rabbit Hole Designs! I used their new Just Cake stamp set with the Party Time stencil to create this fun card.


I started by using my Misti to stamp out the cake and candles onto a slimline sized white cardstock panel. I used fade out ink so I got a light image that I could colour over and not have a black outline.


I then coloured my image using Prismacolor pencils. Colours I used were:

cake: light aqua, aquamarine, cobalt and a bit of apple green

lavender, lilac, parma violet

non-photo blue, true blue,

candles: canary yellow, orange

cake plate: 50%, 20%, and 10% cool gray


Next, I used the Party Time stencil to create the look of confetti and streamers using the darkest pencil shades that I used on the cake.

Then, using a happy birthday die from my stash, I cut the words out in a matching colour of cardstock and added them onto the panel. I also wanted a bit more confetti so I used a 1/8th" hole punch and adhered the dots on randomly.


I trimmed the panel down a little, adhered it onto a purple slimline sized panel and then attached the complete panel onto a slimline card base. Now the card is complete!


Products used and links:

The Rabbit Hole Designs:

Just Cake stamp set: https://shrsl.com/2puun


Just Cake die: https://shrsl.com/2pvyg



Party Time stencil: https://shrsl.com/2puut



My Sweet Petunia:

New Original Misti Laser Etched: My Sweet Petunia



Thanks so much for visiting! Be sure to check out both The Rabbit Hole Designs and My Sweet Petunia on Instagram and Facebook for a chance to win! Next up on the hop is my friend Amy Beth.


Lauren -you are here

Amy Beth -next stop


To celebrate the next three days of release, The Rabbit Hole Designs is giving away two savings vouchers; one to a lucky Instagram Follower and one to a lucky Fan Page follower. Winner will be chosen at random from the comments left on the INSTAGRAM post, and tagging friends, and also from commenting on the Fan Page post. So make sure to head on over to INSTAGRAM and look for the giveaway post @therabbitholedesignsllc and look for the post at The Rabbit Hole Designs Fan Page by 11:59 p.m. PST 01-14-2021. Winner will be announced on The Rabbit Hole Designs blog 01-15-2021.

35 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page