top of page

Halloween Jar of Spiders- Tag




Hi everyone! Today I have a jar of spiders I created using the new I-Crafter Mason Jar Box Card die set by Lori Whitlock. I think this would make a great tag or even just added to Halloween decor.


I started out by die cutting 2 mason jars from thick acetate.

Then I created all my spiders (I think I made 6 of 7) using the spider die from the Mini Halloween Hauntings set. Black cardstock for the bodies and red for the hourglass on the body.


I then positioned them piled on one of the acetate mason jars. I ran a thin line of Tombow Aqua mono liquid glue around the edge of the mason jar with the spiders on it. Then I lined up my other acetate mason jar over and laid it on top. I used the flat end of the i-Press burnisher tool over top of the acetate I just laid down to spread the glue and secure the two jars together.


Next, I die cut 2 mason jar lids using the corresponding die on silver metallic card stock. I distressed it a little using a fine grain sandpaper piece I stole from my husband. Shhhh! Don't let him know! Then I adhered one lid to the front and one on the back.



I cut a skull for the tag from black cardstock, using the skull die that is in the Mini Hauntings set and adhered it on.


Then I wound some butchers twine around the base of the lid, threaded the tag on then tied a knot to secure it! And you can use the back of the jar's tag if you want to write something for a recipient.


I love the way this turned out! The whole time I was working on it I pictured a jar just like this on a shelf in a witches cottage. I hope my creation inspires you to try using your dies in different ways. Here are the links I used for this creation: Mason Jar Box Card by Lori Whitlock | i-crafter


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page