top of page

For the Love of Unicorns!


Hi everyone! My 10 year old self would have been all about this card loaded with all things sparkly. My love affair with unicorns started when my family vacationed at Sanibel Island in (*ahem*) 1980 and I bought a unicorn stuffed animal. That purchase sparked my years long obsession with collecting all things unicorn. To this day, I still have a few of those things tucked away in a box to possibly pass down to a granddaughter at some point. Yes, I am a tad crazy!!


For this card, I started with an A2 (5 1/2 by 4 1/4) sized piece of cardstock, Bo Bunny Blush glitter paste, and the new Broken Glass stencil from The Rabbit Hole Designs. I set that aside to dry and stamped up the prancing unicorn image and sentiment (roll me in glitter...) from the Sassy Unicorn set, again, from The Rabbit Hole Designs using Gina K Obsidian Amalgam ink. I coloured up the unicorn with Copics in shades of cool grey, blue, purple and pink.



Unicorn mane/tail: B00, BG1

BV00, V15

Hooves, horn, stars: RV10, RV04

Body: C00, C1

Wink of Stella pen on mane and tail



I then die cut the unicorn using a Stitched circle die from Simon Says Stamp . To have that stand out, I die cut a Little B scalloped circle from in black glitter paper and used my ATC tape gun to adhere them together. I also simply trimmed the "roll me in glitter" sentiment and put it on a plain black cardstock background.



For the word Unicorn, I stamped it using Tsukineko essential glue pad and poured matching pink glitter I had on hand onto it and rubbed that in with my finger. I returned the excess glitter to the container.


By the time I had finished all that, my sparkly background was dry. I trimmed it down a little so it would fit on an A2 sized card base with a thin white border showing around the perimeter. I then used My ATC gun to tape down the base and the unicorn onto the card and popped up the sentiments uning double sides foam tape. Last but not least I used some pink Rock Candy dots from Queen & Co. to finish it all off.


I hope you enjoy this card as much as my inner child does! Happy Crafting!


You can find the products I used from:

https://www.therabbitholedesigns.com/

https://queenandcompany.com/



0 views0 comments
bottom of page