top of page

Flamingo Botanical-TRHD September Release Blog Hop


Hello! I am so excited to share this months unique and beautiful release from The Rabbit Hole Designs. Today I am on the hop with this lovely neon flamingo wading through a field of flowers.



To create this card, I made 3 masks of the stand alone flower. Then, on an A2 sized panel, I stamped the flower image many times along the bottom. Above the field of flowers I stamped the flamingo and to the right the sentiment.


Next, I coloured all the images using Prismacolor coloured pencils.

Flowers: Deco yellow, Sunburst yellow, Canary yellow, Orange Leaves: Chartreuse, Apple

Flamingo: Neon yellow, Neon pink, Neon orange Flowers: Neon orange, Neon pink, Neon green

This is how it looks under blue light.....so cool!


I trimmed the panel using an A2 sized stitched rectangle die then backed it with a black cardstock panel. Then I mounted it onto my white A2 card base.


Finally, I added some neon sequins to add interest and dimension.

The whole release is available now at:


https://shrsl.com/2fmjo




GIVEAWAYS:

To celebrate the next three days of release, The Rabbit Hole Designs is giving away two savings vouchers; one to a lucky Instagram Follower and one to a lucky Fan Page follower. Winner will be chosen at random from the comments left on the INSTAGRAM post, and tagging friends, and also from commenting on the Fan Page post. So make sure to head on over to INSTAGRAM and look for the giveaway post @therabbitholedesignsllc and look for the post at The Rabbit Hole Designs Fan Page by 11:59 p.m. PST 08-27-2020. Winner will be announced on The Rabbit Hole Designs blog 08-28-2020.

Next up on the hop is my so very talented friend Amanda. Be sure to visit all the stops on the hop for all the wonderful inspiration.


Lauren you are here

Amanda next stop

14 views0 comments
bottom of page