top of page

Falling Leaves

It's release day over at I-crafter and there are a bunch of fabulous goodies to get excited about! Now that it is September, fall is nearly upon us....so, that was my inspiration for todays card.

Fall is my favourite season. I am in love all the gorgeous colour that comes with it and I tried to capture those variations in this card. This is a 5.5x5.5 square card. The width and height gives enough room to create the effect of a leaf falling into a pile.


I started by creating 3 masks of the maple leaf. I used sticky notes and to save fussy cutting time I used 3 layers, stamped the top one and cut it out creating 3 identical leaves. Then, on the card panel, I began to create my "pile". Stamping and masking as I went.


As my pile grew I stamped the single leaf on the top to make sure that I did not make the pile too big.




Once I was happy with the pile I created, I started my colouring. I used Prismacolour pencils.

Greens: Spring green, Apple green, Kelly green, Dark green

Yellows: Lemon yellow, Canary yellow, Spanish Orange

Oranges: Yellowed orange, Orange, Pale Vermillion, Pumpkin orange,

Reds: Permanent Red, Scarlet Lake, Crimson Lake,


Finally I stamped my sentiment in the center and adhered my panel to a thin black cardstock matte and adhered it to my cardbase.


This Falling Leaves Sentiment set and the whole release is available now from the store. Here's my link:




I hope you enjoy my little bit of fall! Thanks for visiting. Happy Crafting!






13 views0 comments
bottom of page