top of page

Coffee Love


I am not sure who loves coffee more, me or this cute pup! I have so much fun creating cards with this Caffeinated Terrier from The Rabbit Hole Designs. For todays card, I really wanted the background to resemble coffee with creamy foamy top. It turned out just as I had envisioned.


To create the coffee background, I used a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock cut to 5.45 x 4.20. With a blending brush, I blended Distress Oxide inks in Vintage Photo, Gathered Twigs and Antique Linen. I then spritzed it with water and set it aside. On Kraft paper I stamped the pup then coloured it with Prismacolours in White, brown, pink and cream. I die cut him out using a the postage stamp die from Hero Arts. I then used the same die on beige cardstock and fit the two images together then adhered him to the background at an angle.


I stamped the sentiment on a stitched banner I die cut in Kraft paper. I used some burlap ribbon I had in my stash and added twine on top and used double sided tape to adhere it to the back of the background. I found this wooden coffee cup embellishment and glued that to the ribbon. Next, using my ATG gun, I placed the background on a brown A2 card base and put the banner on the right hand side. Happy crafting!






Stamp set is available at:


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page