top of page

Caught a Bug?


This little frog looks so happy and cheerful and sure to make anyone feel better. I just love the expression on that little face! I knew I wanted to make a colourful card to match his sunny personality. This adorable frog stamp is called Got A Bug. It is part of a new mini release from The Rabbit Hole Designs.



I first stamped the frog onto a piece of white cardstock using Gina K Obsidian Amalgam ink. I coloured the image with Prismacolour coloured pencils. The pencils I used were: Neon Yellow, Green Chartreuse, and Permanent red.


On a piece of Canson watercolor paper, I placed green, orange and yellow Koi watercolor paint in random splotches then let it dry. Once completely dry, I splattered all three colours over the splotched paper and set that aside to dry. In the meantime, I ink blended Spiced Marmalade Distressed Oxide ink over the Dotted Flower stencil from The Rabbit Hole Designs onto the front of an A2 sized card base.




Next, I die cut the tag out of the water coloured splotched paper using Trinity stamps 4 Bar Card Builder die set. I also cut the frame using that same die set and splotched paper. For the inside of the frame, I found some bright green patterned paper that I had in my stash from ages ago. I cut the out the inside using the frame die cut again. Then fit the splotched frame and the bright green inside together and glued them on an angle to the dotted card base.


I took orange and white striped twine and tied it to the hole in the tag and glued the frog onto it. Then I glued the tag to the base at an opposing angle to the frame. Taking a piece of cardstock that matched the orange of my card I stamped the sentiment, "Heard you got a bug" using Mowed Lawn Distressed oxide ink. Finally I die cut the sentiment using the large banner from the 4 bar card builder set. I die cut 4 more plain orange banners and glued them all together with the sentiment on the top of the stack. Lastly I glued the sentiment to the front of the card.


I hope you like my cheery get well card that is sure to brighten someone's day. Happy crafting!


Products used and links:













12 views0 comments
bottom of page