top of page

Be My Valentine! TRHD & Misti Hop


Hi! Welcome to day 3 of The Rabbit Hole Designs birthday celebration release and collaboration with My Sweet Petunia. Today I am sharing a quick and easy Valentines day card using only stencils.


I started out placing the new Open Hearts stencil over a A2 ( 5.5x4.25) sized white cardstock panel. Then I used a Cottontail blending brush to blend spun sugar, picked raspberry then seedless preserves Distress Oxide ink through the stencil starting with the lightest colour on the bottom. I trimmed the panel down a little and then adhered it to a matching dark pink coloured 5.5x4.25 cardstock panel



Then on another white card panel, I blended the same 3 colours but in reverse order over the VAL-ENT-INE word on the new; Valentine stencil. I started with the lightest colour on the top blending down to the darkest. I trimmed the panel down and adhered it to the same pink colour cardstock.



I then adhered them both onto an top folding A2 card base.


I love how simple this was to do and I am really happy with how it turned out.



Here are links to the products I used:


The Rabbit Hole Designs:

Open Hearts stencil: https://shrsl.com/2pyp2

Valentine stencil: https://shrsl.com/2pyp7


Cottontail blending brushes: https://shrsl.com/2i4hz


My Sweet Petunia:




Thanks for visiting! Be sure to check out the other stops on the hop and also FB and Instagram for giveaways! Next up is my super talented friend Amanda!


Amanda <-----Next stop


To celebrate the next three days of release, The Rabbit Hole Designs is giving away two savings vouchers; one to a lucky Instagram Follower and one to a lucky Fan Page follower. Winner will be chosen at random from the comments left on the INSTAGRAM post, and tagging friends, and also from commenting on the Fan Page post. So make sure to head on over to INSTAGRAM and look for the giveaway post @therabbitholedesignsllc and look for the post at The Rabbit Hole Designs Fan Page by 11:59 p.m. PST 01-14-2021. Winner will be announced on The Rabbit Hole Designs blog 01-15-2021.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page