top of page

Aim For The Stars


Hello everyone! I have this super colourful and fun card featuring the new Aim For the Stars stencil and the Sassy Unicorn set from The Rabbit Hole Designs LLC. I love this pair up so much. They really are a match made in heaven!





I started with a A2 (5.5 x 4.25) card base using Neenah solar white 110lb cardstock.

Then I positioned the stencil right where I wanted and secured it down using the fabulous Pixie Spray. I blended Distressed oxides in Candied Apple, Ripe Persimmon, Squeezed Lemonade, Lucky Clover, and Mermaid Lagoon to make an awesome rainbow!


Using the sassy prancing unicorn from the Sassy Unicorn set, I stamped the image in Gina K Obsidian Amalgam ink on a separate piece of cardstock. Then coloured it using my Prismacolour pencil crayons in rainbow colours:

Permanent Red & Pomegranate, Orange & Pale Vermillion, Canary Yellow & Sunset Yellow, Electric Blue & Cerulean Blue, Grass Green & Apple Green.

I then fussy cut him out. To adhere the unicorn onto the base, I used Tombow Mono Multi Xl liquid glue.







For the, Aim For The Stars sentiment, I blended the words from the stencil on a separate piece of cardstock using the same distressed oxide ink colours but in the reverse rainbow order so that it matches the stars when put on the card. I stamped the Sassy and Unicorn words directly to the base using the amalgam ink. Then I trimmed the Aim For The Stars sentiment and used double sided foam tape to adhere to the card front to add dimension. Now the card is complete, Happy crafting!


Products I used and the links are:

















3 views0 comments
bottom of page