top of page

Golden Thanks


Hello! Today I am sharing this super quick and easy thank you card. Not long ago I ordered some EZ-Lights and Collapsible Marker Bags from Pear Blossom Press. Along with my order came a this pretty post card insert in black and white. I knew it was way too beautiful to toss so I decided to see if the black ink would take gold Deco Foil.


I covered the postcard with my foil and ran it through my laminator. Woohoo! Sure enough, foil stuck! Full disclosure here, I have never had much luck with foiling so I was not surprised to see that it did not come out perfectly foiled. I was overjoyed with the results though because the panel looked "shabby chic" to me.


I trimmed the panel down to just under A2 (5.5 x 4.25) and backed it with an A2 sized black cardstock panel. I then adhered it onto a top folding A2 sized card base.


To finish the card I die cut the word Thanks from the Stitched Rainbow by i-crafter out of gold foil cardstock. I cut another thanks in black and adhered them offset so it looks like a shadow.

Then I adhered the word onto the card!




Easy Peasy! Thanks for visiting!


Links to products:

Pear Blossom Press:

EZ-Light:



Collapsible Marker bags:



i-crafter:


Scrapbook .com:






12 views0 comments
bottom of page